Thrift Store Score

Yes, I am considering this a score.  $29 for a antique sewing table qualifies as such.  The machine still sews, and the table is in great condition.

DSCF1835

I already have a sewing machine, sew….(pun intended) I don’t think I will use the machine that much, unless I’m feeling very “Betty”(There is a great book called the Betty Book that I love to read from time to time.  Check it out if you can.)  We are using the table as a front entryway table, since we don’t have an entryway.  It acts as a handsome catchall for our keys and mail.

DSCF1837DSCF1839

I am still super stoked over this find.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Thrift Store Score

  1. sage_brush says:

    Beautiful – and unusual color! That’s a score and then some!

  2. that’s awesome! you have to call me and tell me more about it. i’m really curious how much it cost….

Leave a Reply

