Psychodelic Horn

DSCF1826

I have had it in my head for quite some time now, that I wanted an antler to hang on the wall.  Not real antlers mind you, just a fake one.  I do not condone hurting animals.

DSCF1831

I do condone fun ways to hang items, like hats or scarves.  That is something I can dig.  So I made an antler out of Crayola Air Dry Clay (pretty fun stuff if you get the chance to play with it).  I then painted it.  I still wanted a little zing.  I mounted my faux antler to a piece of wood from Michael’s and painted it.  This is where the zing came into play.  I decided upon three different shades of blue and used the rings of the wood as my guide.  The end result is pretty trippy, but I like it.  It adds color, character and dare I say pizzazz to an otherwise boring wall.

DSCF1834

The only downside is that it’s not as mighty as I originally envisioned.  It’s a few tines short of being impressive.  Perhaps in the future I shall mold another, making it a pair.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

