Motivation

0428131641b

I think a bug bit me or this little gnome lit a fire under my haunches, because I have been feeling super motivated and inspired lately.  Not that I am a lazy slob otherwise.  I work hard, but I’m the type of person when I start to feel too overwhelmed with work and things I have to get done, I just shut down.  Which then leads to me mentally berating myself for not working harder, because it seems everyone else works, works, works!  But I know my limits after a hard lesson learned.  Plus I don’t want to live to work. Where is the fun in that?  Unless you love your work, than cheers to you.  I, however, do not at the moment.

What I am loving is this new vim and vigor I have got going.  I’ve got a plan and it is time to execute it.  I’m not sure if it is the refreshing weather(It’s the first year in a while that we have actual spring temperatures during spring and not summer temps.  It’s PA for Pete’s sake!) or the information I have read on selling handmade goods and starting my own business, but I am ready to go.  I just hope this lasts and keeps me going, because I know how I can get.

This is what I plan and I am posting it here because some have said that when you tell others about your plans it makes you more accountable.  I can already attest to this because R is on my case.  In a very good and supportive way.

Here it goes:

-Have my Etsy store up and running by the end of May.  This means I really need to step up production.

-Look into and sign up for craft shows.

-Continue to learn and grow my business.

-Post more on this blog, about my progess, my products, side projects(A girls gotsta stay sane), any handmade news, and other diddies I wish to share.

So there you have it.  Let’s do it!  Well, I’ll do it rather.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Motivation

  1. yay, molly! i’m so excited for you… this is going to be an awesome adventure! let me know once your shop is 100% open and I will be 1st in line to order something from you!

Leave a Reply

