Painted Gold

DSCF1716

Little by little, R and I are adding to our home.  There is so much that we would like to do, but being on a budget limits what we can do at the moment.  So we take what we can get.

My mom gave us a couple of her plants that she thought would look good in our home.  Both of the plants have the potential(if I don’t kill them) to grow fairly tall.  The problem was that their current pots were too small.

Most of the pots I found were between $30 and $40.  If I were to buy two I could end up spending $8o.  That was not going to fly.  So I found a couple cheap terra cotta pots with trays for about $12.

DSCF1710 With a little paint I had on hand as well as a 3 for $1 sale at A.C. Moore, I painted both pots.  I didn’t really have anything in mind when I painted, so I just painted.  I liked how they turned out.

DSCF1714

Staying in the realm of Gold.  I continue to dig it.  Will I ever outgrow or tire of it?  I don’t know.  Anyways, I bought one of those cheap little mail sorters from Marshall’s for $4.  I didn’t like the original frilly look of it, so I painted it.  I don’t have any before images so imagine something hideous in pastel.

DSCF1729 DSCF1730 Just a little bit of paint and you can really jazz it up!

Late.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

