Rags to Riches-Project 4 of 52

IMG_0108

That’s what this rug should be called.  Because it started out as rags (more like t-shirts, sheets, pants, and fabric turned into rags) and then crafted into this wonderful crocheted rug.  I completed this a few weeks back, during that weekend of productivity.  I will admit I rolled around on it a bit.  You know, testing it out and what not.  It passed.

IMG_0112IMG_0113

When I first started this project there wasn’t many D.I.Y’s on Rag Rugs.  But now they are all over.  If you haven’t, you should check out some of the rugs on Pinterest.  Wow.  If there is a next time, maybe I too will be a little more organized and create a more cohesive look.  But I think this rug is fantastic in its own way.  I like the different colors mixed throughout the white.  I am half tempted to not let anyone walk on it, because it took some time to complete.  That would defeat the purpose though, so I shall grant little piggies permission to walk across this masterpiece.

IMG_0109

Catch you later!

Leave a Reply

