New Year, New Projects, New Quests

fireworks4

Image Source

Happy New Year!  And Welcome Back to me, and to you!

This year I have a plan with 52 goals and I hope to see it through.  I’m sure you’ve heard of it before.  The whole complete 52 projects in a year thing.  It could either be insanely difficult or fantastically easy depending upon what projects you tackle.  I have some ideas, so I thought I would give it a go.

I will start out saying that I don’t have 52 projects already lined up.  I have about 27.  But the year just started, and I still have many more opportunites for inspiration to strike.  Right?  I will say this, the projects I came up with are pretty sweet.  Some will be more challenging, while others may be more practical, and still others more aesthetically pleasing.

I have decided this, in an effort to be more sustainable, and let’s face it frugal, I intend to use recycled/repurposed items in my projects.  That is not to say that all my projects will be made of entirely recycled materials.  If that were the case, it could take years to complete some of the ideas I have rattlin around the ol’ noggin.  But I will strive to use as many recycled/repurposed items as possible.

So here is to the New Year, New Projects, and New Quests!  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

