Byzantine Bracelet

About a week and a half ago my sister E and I took a class at the Potomac Bead Company.  She had bought me a beading class voucher for my birthday.  After looking over all the options I thought this one was closest to my style.  It’s a Byzantine Bracelet, simple enough to go with most anything.

I was surprised at how easy it was but it was very tedious.  I sustained a pretty nasty headache staring at the tiny jump rings.  But I like how it turned out and think I will make more for gifts.  I highly recommend taking a class if you have any interest in jewelry making.  It is quite fun and you have a lovely piece of jewelry when you finish.

I hope you have a fantastic weekend.  It seems this weekend is party central for me, not really.  Only two parties, but that is two more than usual.  Have fun!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

