Make It Yourself Monday: Necklace

Recently my sister wore a necklace that I really like.  The main focal point of the necklace is a large turquoise stone,  some smaller beads and charms hang around the larger stone.  While looking at it, I thought to myself, hey I have a stone like that.  I think I can make it myself.

I made this spur of the moment and I didn’t think about posting it until I was finished.  I like it so much though, that I just have to share.  I hope you will like it too.

What you will need:

Large Turquoise stone, smaller beads of your choice, charms( I used some fancy head pins that I got on clearance), head pins, jump rings, silver chain, and lobster claw clasp, tools: flat nose pliers and round nose pliers.

What I did, was make make 4 small chains out of the silver chain.  Once I strung the beads on the head pins I created loops at the top with the round nose pliers and attached them sporadically along the small chains.  I also made the fancy head pins into charms and did the same with them as I did with the beads.

Once the small chains were complete I attached them to a longer chain using jump rings.  I used two jump rings to attached the lobster clasp to the chain.  That is all I did and I got this.

Tagged ,

One thought on “Make It Yourself Monday: Necklace

  1. this necklace is awesome!!! i would like to see about ordering one but on a shorter chain… so that the necklace ends slightly below the clavicle…. please email me at work or call me directly to go over pricing…

Leave a Reply

