Ready For 5 Friday: Pancakes, Flapjacks, Hotcakes

Happy Friday Everyone!  Pancakes are delicious, especially on a lazy Saturday morning.  In preparation for tomorrow below is a recipe I created.  I would be remiss though, if I did not mention that is is similar to many pancake recipes out there.  All you have to do is google “pancake recipes” and several recipes with similar ingredients will appear.  This recipe, I like to think, is uniquely me.

This recipes yields roughly 9 cakes depending on how big or small you make them.

Ingredients-

1 cup wheat flour, 1 tsp baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, 1/4 cup tsp salt, 2 tsp cinnamon*

2 Tbsp Agave Nectar or other natural sweetener, 1 cup milk(I like Almond), 1 Tbsp Oil(I like olive), 1 Tbsp ground flax seed combined with 2 Tbsp water(this is a substitute for eggs)

* I like a lot of cinnamon so I put 2 tsp in but you can put less or more if you like, or if you are like R and don’t really care for cinnamon you can add vanilla extract.

The preparation is pretty simple combine dry ingredients and make a well in the bottom of the bowl.  Add all of your wet ingredients.   Stir until smooth.  I usually use a 1/4 cup measuring cup and ladle it into the pan.  Cook on medium/high heat until top side begins to bubble and the edges look cooked, then flip and continue cooking until done.

These pancakes quick, easy, scrumptious, and if you stick with my ingredients it is a kind recipe!  I hope you have a Happy Friday!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

