Goals

 Source

Elsie at A Beautiful Mess issued a goal challenge the other day.  Well Elsie, challenge accepted!  If you want a detailed description you can head over to the site, but the gist is to pick four goals that are action oriented, focusing more on the process than the end result, although hopefully the result will be a more enriched life.  As an added bonus you can reward yourself after you accomplish each goal.

So here are my goals that I plan to accomplish before 2013.

1. To further my sewing skills. I have enjoyed creating and crafting handmade bags lately.  I want to hone my skills and advance in my current craft so that the bags I make are kick-ass and  become treasured pieces for those who own them.  I don’t want to put an exact number on it, but I want to make fifteen-twenty bags to sell on Etsy.  I’m not sure how I will reward myself just yet.

2.  To live a kinder life.  I want to live a life that is kind towards animals, people, and the earth.  I want to   eat a more plant based diet for my health, the environment, and the animals we share this earth with.  I want to practice sustainability in my personal life and my handmade goods.  I also want to spread love and kindness to those I interact with.  I think a sweet pair of vegan shoes will make for a lovely reward.

3.  To save more money.  This goal is a little more “responsible adult” than the others, but R and I look forward to having a love nest of our own.  I want to speed it along by saving more green.  Hopefully by continuing to budget we can make it happen.  The reward will be our own place.

4.  I want to learn more about owning and operating a small business.  I plan to read books and ask questions of those who already own their own business.  I want to know what there is to know because I dream of one day being able to support myself by selling my handmade wares.

Here are my goals.  i highly suggest you make your own, because goals are fun and when you accomplish them you feel very accomplished!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

