Happy Thoughts for a Dreary Monday

It’s a rainy day here.  I love rainy days, but only when I am nestled underneath soft blankets watching good movies, or crafting away.  I wanted to stay in bed all morning, but life beckoned.

So I am filling my thoughts with happy ones, things I am looking forward to.  This Friday I am taking a half day.  Totally excited about that, but less than ecstatic about why.  This gal needs a crown put in.  Blast you soft enamel and flouride allergy.  I suppose it has to be done, unless I want to be gumming my food.  Not pretty.

But once that is over I am looking forward to a long weekend.  And the best part is, I get a day with R.  He has off monday for Labor day and so do I.  I can’t wait.  It has been over a month since we have had a day off together.  I know, I know, I have it good.  It could be much worse.  But I am greedy and selfish and want me some R&R time with R.

Have a lovely week, and stay positive!

Tagged

Leave a Reply

